RANSOMVILLE, NY – Third-generation driver Erick Rudolph from Ransomville, NY won the Krown Undercoating 358 Modified feature at the Ransomville Speedway on Friday night. Derek Wagner from Middleport, NY won the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman feature. Simon Bissell from Lewiston, NY Zach Bleich from Port Robinson, Ontario won the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman feature event. Matt Hornquist from Eden, NY won the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stock feature event. The racing action was presented by JW Swanson, Firth Jewelers, Sevenson Environmental, Modern Electrical, and Sunset Bar & Grill.

A “pass the helmet” was held at intermission for Axton Susice, and $4,728 was raised for the family. Skylighters of WNY lit up the sky with a tremendous Fireworks show to kick off the long holiday weekend.

Steve Lewis Jr and Greg Martin shared the front row for the Krown Undercoating 358 Modifieds with Martin showing the way ahead of Lewis, Erick Rudolph, Jesse Cotriss, and Mat Williamson. Rudolph would take his car to second on lap three and would go after race leader Greg Martin. Williamson and Cotriss would battle for fourth place and then, would pass Lewis to take over third before lap 10. Martin, Rudolph, Williamson, Lewis, Cotriss, and Pete Bicknell raced in the top six at the race’s halfway mark. Rudolph would close the gap and would reel in Martin with 10 laps remaining. Rudolph would use the slider to take the lead exiting turn two on lap 21. Bicknell would move into fourth after passing both Lewis and Cotriss in the final 10 circuits. Rudolph would drive away from the field to pick up the feature win.

Next Friday night, the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars will return to the Big R! They will be joined by the Hy-Tech Concrete DIRTcar Sportsman, and the KiPo Motors Street Stocks.

RACE RESULTS – JW Swanson, Sevenson Environmental, Firth Jewelers, Modern Electrical, Sunset Bar & Grill Night at the Races

Krown Undercoating Modifieds: ERICK RUDOLPH, Mat Williamson, Greg Martin, Pete Bicknell, Steve Lewis Jr, Jesse Cotriss, Scott Kerwin, Chad Brachmann, Noah Walker, Andrew Smith, Luke Carleton, Jeff Jepson, Allan Wills, John Smith, Sheldon Gardiner, Andy Jankowiak

Qualifying Heats: Jesse Cotriss, Chad Brachmann

Rudolph Wins On Holiday Weekend At Ransomville