The BRP Modified Tour (Modified Tour Inc.) headed east to tackle the 1/3 mile, clay oval at the McKean County Fairgrounds. Erick Rudolph would charge to the front and take home the victory. The Ransomville, NY native wheeled his way to his seventh straight win on the Tour.

Twenty-two modifieds took to the track for the feature, but a bad break for Kyle Fink right from the start.  The 66F suffered rear-end problems and had to be towed to the pits before the drop of the green flag.  Lap one saw Rex King Sr. jump out front with Justin Wright, Brad Rapp and Ricky Richner coming up behind him.  Problems for Rapp on lap 8 as he heads to the infield showing smoke.  Rapp’s troubles would change up the top four which now belonged to King Sr., Rudolph, Wright and Richner.

The caution flag would fly on lap eleven for an incident involving Jerry Bowser, Rick Regalski and Chris Haines.  On the restart, King Sr. would get the jump, but it would not last long as the caution would quickly come back out for Garrett Krummert.  The next restart saw Rudolph jump out front by turn two.  King Sr., Wright, Richner and King Jr. would round out the top five.

The caution would come out one more time on lap fourteen for Chris Haines having issues.  Long green flag runs meant the leaders coming into lap traffic.  Rudolph would maneuver around the field and by lap 29, had lapped up to the 9th place car.  At the end, only seven cars would remain on the lead lap.  Rudolph would take the checkers with Rex King Sr., Ricky Richner, Justin Wright and Rex King, Jr. filling out the top five.

The final race for the 2017 BRP Modified Tour season will be on Friday, September 8th at the New Stateline Speedway.

Unofficial Results

Heat 1 results:  Ricky Richner, Justin Wright, Rex King, Jr., Rick Regalski, Erick Rudolph, Tyler Willard, JR McGinley, Rod Laskey

Heat 2 results:  Kyle Fink, Brad Rapp, Kyle Coffey, Chris Haines, Shawn Kozar, Ray Bliss, Steve Barr

Heat 3 results:  Rex King, Sr., Garrett Krummert, Randy Chrysler, Rodney Beltz, Mark Frankhouser, Jerry Bowser, Randy Chronister

Feature results:  Erick Rudolph, Rex King, Sr., Ricky Richner, Justin Wright, Rex King, Jr., JR McGinley, Kyle Coffey, Garrett Krummert, Randy Chrysler, Rick Regalski, Rodney Beltz, Ray Bliss, Steve Barr, Mark Frankhouser, Shawn Kozar, Randy Chronister, Rod Laskey, Tyler Willard, Chris Haines, Jerry Bowser, Brad Rapp, Kyle Fink  DNS

5M Farms Hard Charger:  JR McGinley at McKean County.

The Modified Tour, Inc is a nonprofit organization that started in 1998. We are proud to be partnered with Bicknell Racing Products, Hoosier Race Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels, Big Daddys Speed Center, Inc., Engles Trucking, Halls Safety Equipment, King Brothers Feed & Supply, McCools Signs and Graphics, RaceQuip, Slippery Rock Sportswear, Wrisco Industries, Inc., 5M Farms, Fox Shocks and Engles Leasing.